My Account

Ward map of the borough

Richmond upon Thames has 18 wards. The River Thames runs through the borough.

You can view detailed ward boundaries in the borough by using our online map.  

Following the Local Government Boundary Commission’s review, changes to the boundaries of some wards took effect from 6 May 2022.

Hampton Wick Ward was renamed Hampton Wick and South Teddington. All other wards kept their previous names.

Richmond's wards are:

  • Barnes
  • East Sheen
  • Fulwell & Hampton Hill
  • Ham, Petersham & Richmond Riverside
  • Hampton
  • Hampton North
  • Hampton Wick & South Teddington
  • Heathfield
  • Kew
  • Mortlake & Barnes Common
  • North Richmond
  • South Richmond
  • South Twickenham
  • St Margarets & North Twickenham
  • Teddington
  • Twickenham Riverside
  • West Twickenham
  • Whitton

Surrounding boroughs 

Richmond's surrounding boroughs are:

Updated: 12 December 2022

Stay up to date! Make sure you subscribe to our email updates.