Richmond.gov.uk
My Account

When events are held at Kew Gardens (Kew Music) or matches at Brentford FC, it can cause problems in terms of transport and parking for local residents, businesses and their visitors.

Parking during events

These problems can be minimised when they occur during the hours/days of the North Kew Controlled Parking Zone (from 10am to 4.30pm, Monday to Sunday, including Bank Holidays). However, when they take place outside of these times, we have introduced the Kew event Controlled Parking Zone also known as the North Kew event zone. This is a one-day Controlled Parking Zone (CPZ) operating on an event day, in the same area as the North Kew CPZ (KC) from 10am to 11pm.

The days the Zone will be in operation are sign-posted well in advance at the Zone entry points, and on major routes into the area.

Timetable of events

For the latest events in the North Kew area view the Visit Richmond website.

We have listed Brentford and London Irish fixtures taking place at Brentford Community Stadium. However, for the most up to date listings check the relevant websites:

Brentford Community Stadium Fixtures 2022
Date Fixture Kick off
Saturday 13 August 2022 Brentford v Manchester United 5.30pm
Saturday 27 August 2022 Brentford v Everton 3pm
Saturday 3 September Brentford v Leeds United 3pm
Saturday 10 September London Irish v Worcester 3pm
Sunday 18 September Brentford v Arsenal 2pm
Tuesday 27 September London Irish v Northampton Saints 7.45pm Venue TBC
Saturday 1 October London Irish v Bath 3pm
Friday 14 October Brentford v Brighton & Hove Albion 8pm
Saturday 15 October Brentford v Brighton 3pm
Thursday 20 October (or Wednesday 19 October) Brentford v Chelsea 7.30pm
Friday 21 October  London Irish v Gloucester 7.45pm
Saturday 29 October Brentford v Wolves 3pm
Saturday 5 November London Irish v Wasps 3pm
Friday 18 November London Irish v Wasps 7.45pm Venue TBC
Friday 2 December London Irish v Newcastle Falcons TBC
Saturday 10 December London Irish v Montpellier Herault 12.30pm
Friday 23 December London Irish v Saracens TBC
Monday 26 December Brentford v Tottenham 7.45pm

Local residents, businesses and their visitors

Residents and businesses within the North Kew event zone, can apply for free one-year permits for themselves and their visitors. 

Permit holders for the North Kew CPZ parking zone do not need additional permits for event days, as their normal permits will be valid as long as they are displayed correctly.

When there is no event, only those vehicles displaying a valid KC permit (resident/business or visitor) will be entitled to park throughout these zones when they are in operation. Kew event zone permits will not be valid during the days and times that these zones operate.

View North Kew parking study for more information.

Road closures

We do not expect that road closures will be necessary.

Event-goers

Visitors to the area are free to drive in, and use the pay by phone facilities are available. However, we strongly recommend that you use public transport whenever possible.

Some of our car parks are open on event days, for details visit car parks.

Disabled parking

On event days, Blue Badge holders are permitted to park within the North Kew event zone.

Illegal parking

If you illegally park within Kew event zone, during operating hours, you may be liable for a Penalty Charge Notice (PCN).

Contact us

For more information you can email parkingpolicy@richmond.gov.uk

Updated: 08 August 2022

Stay up to date! Make sure you subscribe to our email updates.