Collections over the Christmas period

There are some changes to waste and recycling collections over the Christmas period.

Christmas tree collections

Find out about Christmas tree collection arrangements.

Revised collections dates

Waste and recycling collections

The following table shows changes to your normal waste collection day over the festive period.

Normal collection day Revised collection day
Monday 25 December Wednesday 27 December
Tuesday 26 December Thursday 28 December
Wednesday 27 December Friday 29 December
Thursday 28 December Saturday 30 December
Friday 29 December Sunday 31 December
Monday 1 January Tuesday 2 January
Tuesday 2 January Wednesday 3 January
Wednesday 3 January Thursday 4 January
Thursday 4 January Friday 5 January
Friday 5 January Saturday 6 January

Other collections 

Garden waste, box deliveries and special collections are suspended from Saturday 23 December 2017 to Tuesday 2 January 2018.

In this section:

Updated: 15 December 2017