Calendar of events

Select an event category to find out more, including venues, prices and to book your place online.

Date Time Event Event type
Saturday 1 September 10.30am and 2.30pm Armistice 100 Running Tours Tours and walks
Sunday 2 September 2pm Twickenham Riverside Tours and walks
Tuesday 4 September 7.30 to 8.30pm Hampton in Old Photos Talk
Wednesday 5 September 2pm Historic Richmond Tours and walks
Wednesday 5 September 2.30 to 3.30pm Researching your house - a beginner’s guide Activity
Thursday 6 September 2.30 to 3.30pm Beyond the White Flag Activity
Friday 7 September 7.30 to 10pm In the Know - Local History Quiz Night Quiz
Saturday 8 September 11am Hampton Wick Tours and walks
Tuesday 11 September 7 to 8 pm The History of All Hallows Church Talk
Wednesday 12 September 2.30 to 3.30pm Researching your house - a beginner’s guide Activity
Thursday 13 September 2.30 to 3.30pm Beyond the White Flag Activity
Thursday 13 September 7.15 to 8.15pm Whatever Happened to Edwardian Mortlake Talk
Friday 14 September 2.30 to 3.30pm A Violent Curiosity: Investigating the Link between Homicide and Celebrity in Victorian Britain Talk
Sunday 16 September 2pm Kew Green Tours and walks
Monday 17 September 6.30 to 8pm “Behind the Scenes” Curatorial Tour of Marble Hill House Tours and walks
Monday 17 September 8 to 9pm Richmond in the 1970s: discos, flares and planning blight Talk
Tuesday 18 September 10.30am to 12.30pm Poppy Factory Tour Tours and walks
Tuesday 18 September 2.30 to 3.30pm Family History – a beginner’s guide Activity
Tuesday 18 September 7 to 8pm High Street Whitton Talk
Wednesday 19 September 6.30 to 7.30pm The Lost Treasures of Strawberry Hill Talk
Thursday 20 September 7.30 to 8.30pm The Time Traveller’s Guide to Restoration Britain Talk
Friday 21 September 2.30 to 3.30pm Local Studies “Behind the Scenes” Activity
Friday 21 September 7 to 8.30pm Eel Pie Museum Quiz Quiz
Saturday 22 September 10am, 11am, 12 noon, 1pm or 2pm Open House Tours- Richmond Old Town Hall Tours and walks
Sunday 23 September 2pm Historic Richmond Tours and walks
Tuesday 25 September 2.30 to 3.30pm  Local Studies “Behind the Scenes” Activity
Tuesday 25 September 7 to 8pm The History and Mystery of Maps Talk
Wednesday 26 September 2.30 to 3.30pm Who’s Buried Where in Richmond Talk
Thursday 27 September 11am to 12 noon Wheelbarrows & lab coats: a history of Kew Gardens through its staff Activity
Thursday 27 September 2.30 to 3.30pm The Suffragette Pilgrimage of 1913 Talk
Friday 28 September 2.30 to 3.30pm Family History – a beginner’s guide Activity
Friday 28 September 3 to 4pm Ham is Where the Heart is 2 years on! Talk
 Saturday 29 September  11am Richmond Hill Tours and walks

 

Updated: 17 July 2018