Building Control officers

The Building Control Surveyors can normally be contacted before 10.30am from Monday to Friday.

The Surveyors are listed by area.

Surveyor contact details

From 10.30am to 3.30pm the Surveyors are out on site inspecting. Unless the enquiry is of an urgent nature, please telephone the landline number and leave a message on the voicemail, and the Surveyor will return your call when they return to the office.

Find your area using the map, and see the contact details for your surveyor in the table.

Area Job title Name Email Phone Mobile
South Area

South Area Building Control Team Manager

Surveyor for Richmond Town and Richmond Hill

Gary Sumpter gary.sumpter@richmond.gov.uk 020 8891 7767 07545 423629
 

Surveyor for Sheen, Palewell, Ham and Petersham

Jerry Edwards j.edwards@richmond.gov.uk 020 8891 7351 07930 909952
  Surveyor for Kew and North Sheen (Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday only) Mike Jennings m.jennings@richmond.gov.uk 020 8891 7350 07957 648345
  Surveyor Louis Jackson louis.jackson@richmond.gov.uk 020 8891 7386 07985 456383
  Surveyor for Barnes and Mortlake (Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday only) Mike Lapworth mike.lapworth@richmond.gov.uk 020 8891 7714 07720 063659
North Area

North Area Building Control Team Manager

Surveyor for South Twickenham, Fulwell and Hampton Hill

Malcolm Hill m.hill@richmond.gov.uk 020 8891 7354 07931 783317
 

Surveyor for St Margarets, North Twickenham and Twickenham Riverside

Brian Cowan b.cowan@richmond.gov.uk 020 8891 7352 07958 743646
  Surveyor for Heathfield, Whitton and West Twickenham (Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday) Eleni Rosen e.rosen@richmond.gov.uk 020 8891 7353 07931 783316
  Surveyor for Hampton North and Hampton Gareth Jones gareth.jones@richmond.gov.uk 020 8891 7468 07931 742858
  Surveyor for Teddington and Hampton Wick (Wednesday, Thursday and Friday) Peter Bave p.bave@richmond.gov.uk 020 8487 5063 07961 859519

Head of Building Control

Dave Batsford

Management of:

  • Building Control section
  • Safety of sports grounds
  • Dangerous structures and demolitions
  • Fire safety
  • Contaminated land
  • Land charges

Telephone: 020 8891 7346
Email: d.batsford@richmond.gov.uk

Updated: 11 May 2017