Events in libraries

A variety of events are held regularly in the borough's libraries.

Join our library mailing list for regular updates and news of forthcoming events.

Book an event

iTea & Biscuits Week 21 - 26 September

Whether you’re a beginner or someone who knows a thing or two, this week’s events are open to everyone. So come and join us for a cup of tea and to discover more about information technology.

All sessions will be held at the Information & Reference Library. Tickets are free, but booking is essential.

Session timetable
Date Time Session Booking
Monday 21 September 2.30pm Family History Book online
Monday 21 September 5pm Tablet Demonstration Book online
Tuesday 22 September 10.30am eBay Book online
Tuesday 22 September 2.30pm Digital Photos Book online
Wednesday 23 September 2.30pm Twitter Book online
Wednesday 23 September 5pm All About Apps Book online
Thursday 24 September 10.30am TV & Radio Online Book online
Thursday 24 September 2.30pm Facebook Book online
Friday 25 September 10.30am Online Safety Book online
Friday 25 September 2.30pm Pinterest Book online
Saturday 26 September 10.30am Tablet Demonstration Book online
Saturday 26 September 2.30pm Skype Book online

Know Your Place 2015

Richmond upon Thames has a rich and vibrant history and throughout September 2015 we will be celebrating it with our third annual Know Your Place heritage festival.

Visit our Know Your Place pages for all the details.

Twickenham Library Craft Markets

Come along to one of our regular craft markets held on the ground floor of Twickenham Library on Saturdays from 11am to 3pm.

Upcoming craft markets:

  • Saturday 7 November
  • Saturday 14 November
  • Saturday 5 December
  • Saturday 12 December

Stalls are available for hire. For more information contact Kim Hacker or Maris Henderson by email at k.hacker@richmond.gov.uk, or maris.henderson@richmond.gov.uk.

Play reading group

Our new play reading group will be meeting at Twickenham Library from 2 to 5pm on the third Friday of every other month.

Upcoming reading groups:

  • Friday 21 August
  • Friday 16 October
  • Friday 18 December

We will read a different play each time. Please let the library know if you are interested in coming to one or all of the sessions.

Phone 020 8734 3340 or email twickenham.library@richmond.gov.uk.

Children's events

For information about library events for children and teens visit Young People's Library Services.

Skills and support

Drop in sessions and groups to develop skills and meet new people.

Up to:

Updated: 27 August 2015