Events in libraries

A variety of events are held regularly in the borough's libraries.

Join our library mailing list for regular updates and news of forthcoming events.

Book an event

Childhood memories of Ham and Petersham - Part 2

A welcome return to Gerald Stevens , who will talk about his book 'Childhood memories of Ham and Petersham'. Do you remember Ham and Petersham in the last sixty years? Come along and compare notes with Gerald. New to the area? Come along and discover how this locality has altered in the recent past.

Friday 3 July at 7pm at Ham Library.

Tickets are £3 including refreshments.

Book online

Tech & Connect 2015

Would you like to know more about the devices you own? Perhaps you need help understanding and connecting to Wi-Fi, or want to download a book? Staff will be on hand to offer help, advice and guidance at a series of free drop-in sessions being held over the summer. No need to book, just come along.

  • Wednesday 22 July 2015 4.30 to 5.30pm
  • Saturday 25 July 2015 10.30 to 11.30am
  • Thursday 30 July 2015 2.30 to 3.30pm
  • Saturday 1 August 2015 10.30 to 11.30am
  • Tuesday 4 August 2015 10.30 to 11.30am
  • Saturday 8 August 2015 10.30 to 11.30am
  • Thursday 13 August 2015 4.30 to 5.30pm
  • Saturday 15 August 2015 2.30-3.30pm

For further information, please contact the Information & Reference Library

Twickenham Library Craft Markets

Come along to one of our regular craft markets held on the ground floor of Twickenham Library on Saturdays from 11am to 3pm.

Upcoming craft markets:

  • Saturday 7 November
  • Saturday 14 November
  • Saturday 5 December
  • Saturday 12 December

Stalls are available for hire. For more information contact Kim Hacker or Maris Henderson by email at k.hacker@richmond.gov.uk, or maris.henderson@richmond.gov.uk.

Play reading group

Our new play reading group will be meeting at Twickenham Library from 2 to 5pm on Fridays.

Upcoming reading groups:

  • Friday 13 August
  • Friday 16 October
  • Friday 18 December

We will read a different play each time. Please let the library know if you are interested in coming to one or all of the sessions.

Phone 020 8734 3340 or email twickenham.library@richmond.gov.uk.

Children's events

For information about library events for children and teens visit Young People's Library Services.

Skills and support

Drop in sessions and groups to develop skills and meet new people.

Up to:

Updated: 30 June 2015