Mayor of the Borough

A Mayor and Deputy Mayor of the Borough are elected every May, to represent the Council at civic functions and raise money for local good causes.

The current Mayor is Councillor Martin Seymour, and the current Deputy Mayor is Councillor Jean Loveland.

Cllr Martin Seymour

About the Mayor

Councillor Martin Seymour is a resident of Hampton Hill and has lived in our Borough for a quarter of a century. He is married to Christine and they have one son, Anthony.

Councillor Seymour most recently worked for a Hounslow based charity after a 20 year career as Head of I.T. for two multinational companies.

In his spare time, his hobbies include architectural drawing, writing and anything Disney!

Councillor Seymour has also served in public office. He was elected as a Councillor for Hampton North ward in 2006 and was spokesman first for Transport and then the Environment. He was re-elected in 2014 and acted as Tenants’ Champion and Vice Chair of Planning in 2014/15.


The Mayoress is Mrs Christine Seymour.

Mayor’s Chaplain

The Mayor’s Chaplain is The Rev’d. Jeffrey Hopkin Williams, Vicar of St Mary’s Church Twickenham.

Keep up to date

There are a number of ways to find out what the Mayor is doing.

Mayor's engagements

View the Mayor's engagement calendar.


The Mayor's Office
London Borough of Richmond upon Thames
York House
Richmond Road

Telephone: 020 8891 7123
Fax: 020 8891 7701

Updated: 28 May 2015