

# Members' allowances paid in 2018/19

London Borough of Richmond

30 August 2019

### LONDON BOROUGH OF RICHMOND UPON THAMES

### MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES PAID Between 1st April 2018 & 31st March 2019

In accordance with regulation 15 (3) of the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003 the following is a list of all allowances paid under the Council's Members' Allowances Scheme 2018/2019.

### **Basic Allowance**

# Councillor Amount Received £

# Pro rata Basic Allowance payments up to election held on 3<sup>rd</sup> May 2018

Mark Boyle	957.93
Alan Butler	957.95
Tony Arbour	957.95
Benedict Dias	957.95
Christine Percival	957.95
Clare Head	957.95
David Linnette	957.95
David Marlow	957.95
David Porter	957.95
Gareth Elliott	957.95
Gareth Evans	957.95
Geraldine Locke	957.95
Grant Healy	957.95
Jane Boulton	957.95
Helen Hill	957.95
Jean Loveland	957.95
Jennifer Churchill	957.95
Jeremy Elloy	957.95
Lisa Blakemore	957.95
Margaret Buter	957.95
Martin Seymour	957.95
Meena Bond	957.95
Monica Horner	957.95
Lord True	957.95
Petra Sale	957.95
Richard Martin	957.95
Robert Thompson	957.95
Sarah Tippett	957.95
Stephen Knight	957.95
Stephen Speak	957.95
Susan Chappell	957.95
Thomas O'Malley	957.95
Sub-Total	30,654.38

# Pro rata Basic Allowance payments to newly elected councillors

To fata basic Allowance payments to	newly elected
Alan Juriansz	8,492.05
Alice Bridges-Westcott	8,492.05
Andree Frieze	8,492.05
Aphra Brandreth	8,492.05
Avril Coelho	8,492.05
Lotte Campanale	8,492.05
Bill Newton Dunn	8,492.05
Dylan Baxendale	8,492.05
Gareth Richards	8,492.05
Geraint Thomason	8,492.05
lan Craigie	8,492.05
James Chard	8,492.05
Jim Millard	8,492.05
Seamus Joyce	8,492.05
J-F Burford	8,492.05
Jo Humphreys	8,492.05
Julia Neden-Watts	8,492.05
Katie Mansfield	8,492.05
Lesley Pollesche	8,492.05
Matthew Hull	8,492.05
Michael Butlin	8,492.05
Michael Wilson	8,492.05
Mona Adams	8,492.05
Monica Saunders	8,492.05
Nancy Baldwin	8,492.05
Richard Baker	8,492.05
Richard Bennett	8,492.05
Richard Pyne	8,492.05
Richard Warren	8,492.05
Rob O'Carroll	8,492.05
Robin Brown	8,492.05
Roger Crouch	8,492.05
Tim Woodcock	8,492.05
Sub-Total	280,237.65

# **Basic Allowance payments to returning councillors**

9,450.00
9,450.00
9,450.00
9,450.00
9,450.00
9,450.00
9,450.00
9,450.00
9,450.00

John Coombs		9,450.00
Jonathan Cardy		9,450.00
Kate Howard		9,450.00
Martin Elengorn		9,450.00
Pamela Fleming		9,450.00
Paul Avon		9,450.00
Paul Hodgins		9,450.00
Penelope Frost		9,450.00
Peter Buckwell		9,450.00
Piers Allen		9,450.00
Rita Palmer		9,450.00
Suzette Nicholson		9,450.00
	Sub-Total	198,450.00

# TOTAL BASIC ALLOWANCE £509,342.03

# **Special Responsibility Allowances (SRAs)**

In addition, the following councillors received Special Responsibility Allowances as follows:

# Councillor Amount Received £

# Pro rata SRA payments up to election held on 3<sup>rd</sup> May 2018

Benedict Dias	51.19
Clare Head	152.56
David Linnette	611.26
David Marlow	1,265.60
David Porter	509.38
Gareth Elliott	611.26
Gareth Evans	76.53
Grant Healy	916.89
Jane Boulton	611.26
Jean Loveland	76.53
Margaret Buter	51.19
Mark Boyle	611.26
Martin Seymour	611.26
Robert Thompson	152.56
Stephen Speak	1,176.09
Susan Chappell	987.85
Thomas O'Malley	509.38
Sub-Total	8,982.05

# Pro rata SRA payments to newly elected councillors

Lotte Campanale	5,145.21
Bill Newton Dunn	1,290.59
James Chard	566.77
Jim Millard	2,695.89
Lesley Pollesche	589.52

Sub-Total	28,628.47
Robin Brown	6,302.88
Rob O'Carroll	589.52
Richard Pyne	5,145.21
Michael Wilson	6,302.88

### SRA payments to returning councillors

Alexander Ehmann	11,063.90
Brian Marcel	107.56
Liz Jaeger	11,063.90
Gareth Roberts	24,790.79
Gemma Curran	1,288.60
Geoff Acton	6,660.47
Geoffrey Samuel	5,145.21
Helen Lee-Parsons	2,224.36
John Coombs	6,302.88
Jonathan Cardy	8,113.99
Kate Howard	2,259.97
Martin Elengorn	6,732.41
Pamela Fleming	3,931.10
Paul Hodgins	16,814.21
Penelope Frost	6,302.88
Peter Buckwell	3,011.48
Piers Allen	6,374.82
Rita Palmer	1,223.70
Suzette Nicholson	5,145.21
Sub-Total	128,557.44

TOTAL of SRAs £166,167.96

# **Dependant Carers Allowance**

Councillor Amount Received £

Julia Neden-Watts £77.00

### **Travel and Conferences**

No Councillor claimed allowances for approved meetings held outside the Borough or for attendance at approved Conferences.

### **Co-Opted Members**

The following allowances were paid to Co-Opted and Independent Members on specific committees:

Scrutiny Committee

Esther Mirrielees £300.00

Independent Member of the Audit Committee

Karimulla Khan £300.00

Independent Person (Localism Act 2011)

Mandie Lavin £31.23

TOTAL for Co-optees £631.23

Copies of the 2019/20 Scheme, which came into effect on 14<sup>th</sup> May, 2019 are available for inspection at York House, Richmond Road, Twickenham, TW1 3AA and on the Council's website: www.richmond.gov.uk.

# For further information please contact:

Head of Support & Member Services York House, Richmond Road, Twickenham, TW1 3AA.

Tel: 020 8871 6052 or via e-mail: <a href="mailto:sue.kelleher@richmondandwandsworth.gov.uk">sue.kelleher@richmondandwandsworth.gov.uk</a>

30th August 2019

Paul Martin Chief Executive