LONDON BOROUGH OF RICHMOND UPON THAMES

MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES PAID Between 1st April 2017 & 31st March 2018

Councillor

In accordance with regulation 15 (3) of the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003 the following is a list of all allowances paid under the Council's Members' Allowances Scheme 2017/2018.

Basic Allowance

| Geoff Acton | £9,450.00 |
|--------------------|-----------|
| Piers Allen | £9,450.00 |
| Tony Arbour | £9,450.00 |
| Paul Avon | £9,450.00 |
| Lisa Blakemore | £9,450.00 |
| Meena Bond | £9,450.00 |
| Jane Boulton | £9,450.00 |
| Mark Boyle | £9,450.00 |
| Peter Buckwell | £9,450.00 |
| Margaret Buter | £9,450.00 |
| Alan Butler | £9,450.00 |
| Jonathan Cardy | £9,450.00 |
| Susan Chappell | £9,450.00 |
| Jennifer Churchill | £9,450.00 |
| John Coombs | £9,450.00 |
| Gemma Curran | £9,450.00 |
| Benedict Dias | £9,450.00 |
| Alexander Ehmann | £9,450.00 |
| Martin Elengorn | £9,450.00 |
| Gareth Elliott | £9,450.00 |
| Jeremy Elloy | £9,450.00 |
| Gareth Evans | £9,450.00 |
| Pamela Fleming | £9,450.00 |
| Penelope Frost | £9,450.00 |
| Annie Hambidge | £8,595.62 |
| Clare Head | £9,450.00 |
| Grant Healy | £9,450.00 |
| Helen Hill | £9,450.00 |
| Paul Hodgins | £9,450.00 |
| Monica Horner | £9,450.00 |
| Kate Howard | £9,450.00 |
| Liz Jaeger | £9,450.00 |
| Ben Khosa | £9,450.00 |
| Stephen Knight | £9,450.00 |
| Helen Lee-Parsons | £9,450.00 |
| David Linnette | £9,450.00 |
| Geraldine Locke | £9,450.00 |
| Jean Loveland | £9,450.00 |
| Brian Marcel | £9,450.00 |
| | |

| David Marlow Jane Boulton | £9,450.00 |
|------------------------------|-------------|
| Richard Martin | £9,450.00 |
| Suzette Nicholson | £9,450.00 |
| Thomas O'Malley | £9,450.00 |
| Rita Palmer | £9,450.00 |
| Christine Percival | £9,450.00 |
| David Porter | £9,450.00 |
| Gareth Roberts | £9,450.00 |
| Petra Sale | £9,450.00 |
| Geoffrey Samuel | £9,450.00 |
| Martin Seymour | £9,450.00 |
| Stephen Speak | £9,450.00 |
| Robert Thompson | £9,450.00 |
| Sarah Tippett | £9,450.00 |
| Lord True | £9,450.00 |
| TOTAL | £509,445.62 |

Special Responsibility Allowances (SRAs) In addition, the following councillors received Special Responsibility Allowances as follows:

Councillor

| Paul Hodgins | £22,050.34 |
|--------------------|------------|
| Gareth Roberts | £15,225.00 |
| Pamela Fleming | £11,771.85 |
| David Marlow | £11,771.85 |
| Stephen Speak | £11,118.67 |
| Gemma Curran | £9,045.00 |
| Susan Chappell | £8,778.08 |
| Lord True | £6,866.03 |
| Peter Buckwell | £6,030.00 |
| Grant Healy | £5,297.46 |
| Thomas O'Malley | £5,025.00 |
| David Porter | £5,025.00 |
| Martin Seymour | £4,852.26 |
| Gareth Elliott | £4,591.99 |
| Gareth Evans | £4,502.54 |
| Mark Boyle | £4,460.55 |
| David Linnette | £4,460.55 |
| Jane Boulton | £4,460.55 |
| Geoffrey Samuel | £3,962.67 |
| Martin Elengorn | £3,015.00 |
| Geoffrey Acton | £2,915.73 |
| Jonathan Cardy | £2,510.00 |
| Alexander Ehmann | £2,510.00 |
| Liz Jaeger | £2,510.00 |
| Rita Palmer | £2,510.00 |
| Meena Bond | £1,569.45 |
| Clare Head | £1,505.00 |
| Christine Percival | £1,503.37 |
| | |

| Robert Thompson | £824.66 |
|-------------------|-------------|
| Lisa Blakemore | £759.95 |
| Brian Marcel | £755.00 |
| Jean Loveland | £755.00 |
| Piers Allen | £505.00 |
| Benedict Dias | £505.00 |
| Helen Lee-Parsons | £505.00 |
| Annie Hambidge | £459.34 |
| Kate Howard | £413.70 |
| Margaret Buter | £276.71 |
| | |
| TOTAL of SRAs | £175,603.30 |
| C C | |

Travel and Conferences

No Councillor claimed allowances for approved meetings held outside the Borough or for attendance at approved Conferences.

Co-Opted Members

The following allowances were paid to Co-Opted and Independent Members on specific committees:

| <u>Scrutiny Committee</u> Esther Mirrielees | £300.00 |
|---|----------|
| Independent Member of the Audit Committee Karimulla Khan | £500.00 |
| Independent Person (Localism Act 2011) Mandie Lavin | £300.00 |
| TOTAL for Co-optees | £1100.00 |

Copies of the 2018/2019 Scheme, which came into effect on the 22nd May 2018, are available for inspection at York House, Richmond Road, Twickenham, TW1 3AA and on the Council's website: www.richmond.gov.uk.

For further information please contact:

Democratic Services, York House, Richmond Road, Twickenham, TW1 3AA.

Tel: 020 8891 7183 or via e-mail: democratic.services@richmond.gov.uk

30th July 2018

Paul Martin Chief Executive