LONDON BOROUGH OF RICHMOND UPON THAMES

MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES PAID Between 1st April 2016 & 31st March 2017

In accordance with regulation 15 (3) of the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003 the following is a list of all allowances paid under the Council's Members' Allowances Scheme 2016/2017.

Basic Allowance

Councillor

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •	
Geoff Acton	£9,443.68
Piers Allen	£9,443.68
Tony Arbour	£9,443.68
Paul Avon	£9,443.68
Lisa Blakemore	£9,443.68
Meena Bond	£9,443.68
Jane Boulton	£9,443.68
Mark Boyle	£9,443.68
Peter Buckwell	£9,443.68
Margaret Buter	£9,443.68
Alan Butler	£9,443.68
Jonathan Cardy	£9,443.68
Susan Chappell	£9,443.68
Jennifer Churchill	£9,443.68
John Coombs	£9,443.68
Gemma Curran	£9,443.68
Benedict Dias	£9,443.68
Alexander Ehmann	£9,443.68
Martin Elengorn	£9,443.68
Gareth Elliott	£9,443.68
Jerry Elloy	£9,443.68
Gareth Evans	£9,443.68
Pamela Fleming	£9,443.68
Penelope Frost	£9,443.68
Annie Hambidge	£9,443.68
Clare Head	£9,443.68
Grant Healy	£9,443.68
Helen Hill	£9,443.68
Paul Hodgins	£9,443.68
Monica Horner	£9,443.68
Kate Howard	£9,443.68
Liz Jaeger	£9,443.68
Ben Khosa	£9,443.68
Stephen Knight	£9,443.68
Helen Lee-Parsons	£9,443.68
David Linnette	£9,443.68
Geraldine Locke	£9,443.68

Jean Loveland	£9,443.68
Brian Marcel	£9,443.68
David Marlow	£9,443.68
Richard Martin	£9,443.68
Suzette Nicholson	£9,443.68
Thomas O'Malley	£9,443.68
Rita Palmer	£9,443.68
Christine Percival	£9,443.68
David Porter	£9,443.68
Gareth Roberts	£9,443.68
Petra Sale	£9,443.68
Geoffrey Samuel	£9,443.68
Martin Seymour	£9,443.68
Stephen Speak	£9,443.68
Robert Thompson	£9,443.68
Sarah Tippett	£9,443.68
Lord True	£9,443.68

TOTAL £509,958.72

Special Responsibility Allowances (SRAs)

In addition, the following councillors received Special Responsibility Allowances as follows:

Councillor

Lord True	£26,363.54
Geoffrey Samuel	£15,215.52
Gareth Roberts	£15,215.52
Pamela Fleming	£9,739.27
Paul Hodgins	£9,739.27
David Marlow	£9,739.27
Stephen Speak	£9,271.80
Gemma Curran	£9,039.32
Gareth Evans	£8,533.95
Lisa Blakemore	£6,026.21
Meena Bond	£6,026.21
Susan Chappell	£6,026.21
Christine Percival	£6,026.21
Peter Buckwell	£5,268.15
David Porter	£5,021.85
Thomas O'Malley	£4,579.64
Martin Elengorn	£3,013.10
Jonathan Cardy	£2,508.77
Alexander Ehmann	£2,508.77
Liz Jaeger	£2,508.77
Rita Palmer	£2,508.77
Geoff Acton	£2,090.43
Clare Head	£1,504.41

Martin Seymour	£1,314.89
Tony Arbour	£1,225.53
David Linnette	£1,137.10
Grant Healey	£754.41
Brian Marcel	£754.41
Piers Allen	£504.34
Benedict Dias	£504.34
Gareth Elliott	£504.34
Annie Hambidge	£504.34
Helen Lee-Parsons	£504.34
Jean Loveland	£604.03
Kate Howard	£94.76

TOTAL of SRAs £176,881.79

Travel and Conferences

No Councillor claimed allowances for approved meetings held outside the Borough or for attendance at approved Conferences.

Co-Opted Members

The following allowances were paid to Co-Opted and Independent Members on specific committees:

Scrutiny Committee Esther Mirrielees	£300.00 £300.00
Independent Member of the Audit Committee Nicholas Norton	£100.00
Independent Person (under Localism Act 2011) Mandie Lavin	£300.00
Pension Board Jane Edmondson Susan Shaw Kelly Wallis	£300.00 £250.00 £150.00 £700.00

Copies of the 2017/2018 Scheme, which came into effect on the 16th May 2017, are available for inspection at York House, Richmond Road, Twickenham, TW1 3AA and on the Council's website: www.richmond.gov.uk.

TOTAL

For further information please contact:

Democratic Services York House, Richmond Road, Twickenham, TW1 3AA

Tel: 020 8891 7183 or via e-mail: democratic.services@richmond.gov.uk

Dated this 7th June 2017

£1,400.00