LONDON BOROUGH OF RICHMOND UPON THAMES

MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES PAID Between 1st April 2003 & 31st March 2004

In accordance with regulation 15 (3) of the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003 the following is a list of all allowances paid under the Council's Members' Allowances Scheme 2003/2004 (as approved on 13 May 2003 and as amended 17 June, 30 Sept, and 9 December 2003).

Basic Allowance

Pro rata payments were paid as follows;

Eleanor Stanier (elected 7 Aug 03)	£5,598.04
Anthony Barnett (died 1 Nov 03)	£5,036.90
Jane Arneil (elected 18 Dec 03)	£2,462.20
Total	£15 253 72

The remaining 52 Councillors received an allowance of £8,637.30 £449,139.60

The following amounts were stopped at source from all Basic Allowances

Refreshments 54 members @ £40.00 £2,160.00

Data Protection Registration 54 members @ £35.00 £1,890.00

Total of Basic Allowances £464,393.32

Special Responsibility Allowances (SRA's)

Councillar

Total SRA Payments

In addition, the following Councillors received Special Responsibility Allowances as follows:

Councillor	Ł
Tony Arbour	14,126.93
Geoffrey Samuel	11,099.62
Nicholas True	11,099.62
David Porter	8,352.90 (includes adjustment)
Roger Avins	8,072.73
Robin Jowit	8,072.73
Mark Kreling	8,072.73
Serge Lourie	8,072.73
David Marlow	8,072.73
Jean Matthews	8,072.73
Christine Percival	8,072.73
John Ross	8,072.73
Hilary Smith	8,072.73
James Mumford	7,690.73
Richard Hollis	7,627.23
Douglas Orchard	7,435.98
Alan Butler	6,111.14
Virginia Morris	3,967.74
Lance Quantrill	2,645.20
Stephen Knight	2,204.27
John Saunders	2,153.16
Simon Lamb	1,750.00
Nicola Urquhart	1,019.10
Gina MacKinney	318.29

160,256.48

Travel and Conferences

Travel and Conferences			
The following Councillors of approved meetings held ou attendance at approved Co		Councillor Tony Arbour Roger Avins Annie Hambidge Clare Head Robin Jowit Simon Lamb Simon Lamb Simon Lamb James Mumford Lance Quantrill Total	\$\frac{\pmathbf{x}}{38.00}\$ 10.70 60.20 81.25 78.00 11.10 3.60 5.10 19.00 296.00 \$\pmathbf{x}602.95
Co-opted Members The following allowances were paid to Co-opted Members on specific committees	Education & Culture O & S Paul Leonard Anne Marie True Esther Mirrielees Gillian Venn		£ 32.66 32.66 32.66 32.66
	Environment O & S Peter Burrows Smith James Page Vicky Phillips		32.66 32.66 32.66
	Social Care & Housing O & Patrick Kidner Maurice Press	S	32.66 32.66
	Health O & S Margaret Dangoor		32.66
	Standards Committee David Greggains		16.33

Copies of the 2003 / 2004 Scheme, the 2004 / 2005 Scheme and the amended 2005 / 2006 Scheme (which came into effect on the 17^{th} May 05) are all available for inspection at York House, Twickenham and on the Council's website www.richmond.gov.uk.

For further information please contact:

Democratic Services York House, Richmond Road, Twickenham, TW1 3AA

Tel. 020 8891 7852 or via e-mail: democratic.services@richmond.gov.uk

Margaret Hill

Peggy Jackson

Dated this 12th Day of October 2005

Gillian Norton Chief Executive

16.33

16.33