LONDON BOROUGH OF RICHMOND UPON THAMES

MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES PAID Between 1st April 2004 & 31st March 2005

In accordance with regulation 15 (3) of the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003 the following is a list of all allowances paid under the Council's Members' Allowances Scheme 2004/2005 (as approved on 11 May 2004 and as amended on the 15 June 2004).

Basic Allowance

Pro rata payments were paid as follows;

Total	£22,019.60
Derek Beattie (died 9 February 05)	£7,613.11
Celia Hodges (elected 27 January 05)	£1,576.02
Marc Cranfield-Adams (resigned 19 November 04)	£5,598.57
Suzette Nicholson (elected 7 October 04)	£4,298.23
Jean Matthews (died 16 July 04)	£2,933.67

The remaining 51 Councillors received an allowance of £8,883.00 £453,033.00

The following amounts were stopped at source from all Basic Allowances:

Refreshments 54 members @ £40.00 £2,160.00 Data Protection Registration 54 members @ £35.00 £1,890.00

Total of Basic Allowances £ 475,052.60

Special Responsibility Allowances (SRA's)

In addition, the following Councillors received Special Responsibility Allowances as follows:

Councillor	£
Tony Arbour	13,423.99
Geoffrey Samuel	11,216.58
Nicholas True	11,216.58
Alan Butler	8,198.68 (includes adjustment)
Serge Lourie	8,198.68 (includes adjustment)
Roger Avins	8,157.52
Richard Hollis	8,157.52
Robin Jowit	8,157.52
Mark Kreling	8,157.52
David Marlow	8,157.52
Christine Percival	8,157.52
Hilary Smith	8,157.52
Simon Lamb	7,634.16
Lance Quantrill	7,618.74
Douglas Orchard	7,560.62
Sue Jones	7,295.45
Nicola Urquhart	7,295.45
John Ross	6,672.64
Jane Boulton	5,922.68
Virginia Morris	4,588.59
Stephen Knight	3,930.03
Jean Matthews	2,674.88
James Mumford	903.23
David Porter	862.07

Total SRA Payments £172,315.69

Total Council Pension contributions for 19 Councillors participating in the scheme = £33,130.44

Travel and Conferences

		Councillor	£
The following Councillors cla approved meetings held out attendance at approved Cou		Tony Arbour Roger Avins Derek Beattie Martin Elengorn Annie Hambidge Clare Head Simon Lamb Suzette Nicholson Lance Quantrill Total	70.98 82.81 19.22 40.90 131.18 15.40 11.10 12.00 263.35 £646.94
Co-opted Members The following allowances were paid to Co-opted Members on specific committees	Education & Culture O & S Paul Leonard Esther Mirrielees Anne Marie True Gillian Venn		£ 252.66 252.66 252.66 252.66
	Environment O & S Peter Burrows Smith James Page Vicky Phillips		252.66 252.66 252.66
	Social Care & Housing O & S Patrick Kidner Maurice Press		252.66 252.66
	Health O & S Margaret Dangoor Catherine Mann		252.66 180.00
	Standards Committee David Greggains Margaret Hill Peggy Jackson		162.96 162.96 162.96
	TOTAL		£3,195.48

Copies of the 2004 / 2005 Scheme and the amended 2005 / 2006 Scheme (which came into effect on the 17th May 05) are available for inspection at York House, Twickenham and on the Council's website www.richmond.gov.uk.

For further information please contact:

Democratic Services, York House, Richmond Road, Twickenham, TW1 3AA

Tel. 020 8891 7852 or via e-mail: democratic.services@richmond.gov.uk

Dated this 12^h Day of October 2005

Gillian Norton Chief Executive