LONDON BOROUGH OF RICHMOND UPON THAMES

MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES PAID Between 1st April 2005 & 31st March 2006

In accordance with regulation 15 (3) of the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003 the following is a list of all allowances paid under the Council's Members' Allowances Scheme 2005/2006 (as approved on 17 May 2005 and as amended on the 27 September 2005).

Basic Allowance Pro rata payments were paid as follows; Jean Matthews (died 16 July 04 - Balance of Estate payment) David Trigg (elected 5 May 05) Mark Kreling (resigned 25 January 06) Total	£382.06 £8,252.22 £7,415.62 £16,049.90
The remaining 52 Councillors received an allowance of £9,145	£475,540.00
The following amounts were stopped at source from all Basic Allowances: Refreshments 54 members @ £40.00 Data Protection Registration 54 members @ £35.00	£2,160.00 £1,890.00
Total of Basic Allowances	£ 491,589.90

Special Responsibility Allowances (SRA's)

In addition, the following Councillors received Special Responsibility Allowances as follows:

Councillor	£
Tony Arbour	14,683.30
Geoffrey Samuel	11,599.83
Nicholas True	11,599.83
Roger Avins	8,436.25
Jane Boulton	8,436.25
Alan Butler	8,436.25
Richard Hollis	8,436.25
Sue Jones	8,436.25
Simon Lamb	8,436.25
Serge Lourie	8,436.25
David Marlow	8,436.25
Christine Percival	8,436.25
Lance Quantrill	8,436.25
Hilary Smith	8,436.25
Nicola Urquhart	8,436.25
David Porter	8,002.21
Malcolm Eady	7,397.21
Mark Kreling	6,865.77
Virginia Morris	4,745.72
Stephen Knight	4,680.79
Robin Jowit	3,812.87
John Ross	2,052.81
Bill Treble	873.62
Jean Matthews [Balance of Estate]	353.72

Total SRA Payments

£177,902.68

Total Council Pension contributions for 20 Councillors participating in the scheme = £55,696

Travel and Conferences

The following Councillors c approved meetings held ou attendance at approved Co		Councillor Roger Avins Malcolm Eady Martin Elengorn Annie Hambidge Lance Quantrill Eleanor Stanier Total	£ 19.20 14.60 42.20 48.00 92.06 11.10 £227.16
Co-opted Members The following allowances were paid to Co-opted Members on specific committees	Education & Culture O & S Paul Leonard Esther Mirrielees Anne Marie True Gillian Venn Environment O & S Peter Burrows Smith James Page Vicky Phillips		£ 240.00 240.00 240.00 240.00 240.00 240.00 240.00
	Social Care & Housing O & S Patrick Kidner Maurice Press Health O & S Margaret Dangoor Catherine Mann Standards Committee David Greggains Margaret Hill Peggy Jackson	5	240.00 225.16 240.00 240.00 160.00 160.00 160.00
	TOTAL		£3,105.16

Copies of the 2006/2007 Scheme, which came into effect on the 16 May 2006 are available for inspection at York House, Richmond Road, Twickenham, TW1 3AA and on the Council's website www.richmond.gov.uk.

For further information please contact: Democratic Services, York House, Richmond Road, Twickenham, TW1 3AA Tel. 020 8891 7852 or via e-mail: democratic.services@richmond.gov.uk

Dated this 10th Day of August 2006

Gillian Norton **Chief Executive**