LONDON BOROUGH OF RICHMOND UPON THAMES

MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES PAID Between 1st April 2007 & 31st March 2008

In accordance with regulation 15 (3) of the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003 the following is a list of all allowances paid under the Council's Members' Allowances Scheme 2007/2008 (as approved on 24 April 2007).

Basic Allowance payments were made as follows:

basic Allowance payments were mad	£
Geoff Acton	9414.96
Piers Allen	9414.96
Tony Arbour	9414.96
Raymond Ball	9414.96
George Beevor	9414.96
Rodney Bennett	9414.96
Frances Bouchier	9414.96
Jonathan Cardy	9414.96
Denise Carr	9414.96
Sally Cole	9414.96
John Coombs	9414.96
Marc Cranfield-Adams	9414.96
Anna Davies	9414.96
Jane Dodds	9414.96
Malcolm Eady	9414.96
Martin Elengorn	9414.96
Jeremy Elloy	9414.96
Gareth Evans	9414.96
Pamela Fleming	9414.96
Clare Head	9414.96
Celia Hodges	9414.96
Paul Hodgins	9414.96
Kate Howard	9414.96
Liz Jaeger	9414.96
Sue Jones	9414.96
Ben Khosa	9414.96
Bob King	9414.96
Stephen Knight	9414.96
Helen Lee-Parsons	9414.96
Serge Lourie	9414.96
David Marlow	9414.96
Zoe McLeod	9414.96
Brian Miller	9414.96
Philip Morgan	9414.96
Virginia Morris	9414.96
James Mumford	9414.96
Suzette Nicholson	9414.96
Pat Parsons	9414.96
Christine Percival	9414.96
David Porter	9414.96
Geoffrey Samuel	9414.96
Martin Seymour	9414.96
Shas Sheehan	9414.96
Eleanor Stanier	9414.96
Carol Stratton Bill Treble	9414.96
	9414.96
David Trigg	9414.96
Nicholas True	9414.96 9414.96
Nicola Urquhart Keith Warren	9414.96
David Williams	9414.96 9414.96
Michael Wilson Munira Wilson	9414.96
IVIUIIII A VVIISUII	34 14.90

Total of Basic Allowances £498,992.88

The following pro-rata payments were paid as a result of councillor resignation and subsequent by-election:

Ben Stanberry		5492.06
Rita Palmer		2986.47
	Total	£8,478.53

Special Responsibility Allowances (SRA's)

In addition, the following Councillors received Special Responsibility Allowances as follows:

in addition, the following codi	£
Serge Lourie	24381.69
Stephen Knight	15876.31
Nicholas True	15258.02
Malcolm Eady	9999.96
Sue Jones	9999.96
Brian Miller	9999.96
David Trigg	9999.96
David Williams	9999.96
Denise Carr	9999.96
John Coombs	9999.96
Martin Elengorn	9999.96
James Mumford	4999.92
Suzette Nicholson	7190.85
Geoffrey Samuel	7190.85
Nicola Urquhart	7190.85
David Marlow	4999.92
Eleanor Stanier	4999.92
Jeremy Elloy	2809.09
Christine Percival	2499.96
David Porter	2499.96
Rodney Bennett	309.13
Geoff Acton	123.65
Jane Dodds	123.65
Liz Jaeger	123.65
Michael Wilson	123.65
Piers Allen	123.65
Sally Cole	123.65
Shas Sheehan	123.65
Zoe McLeod	123.65
Total SRA Payments	£ 181 195 35

Total SRA Payments £181,195.35

Total Council Pension contributions for 20 Councillors participating in the scheme = £17,627.81

Travel and Conferences

The following Councillors claimed travel allowances for approved meetings held outside the Borough or for attendance at approved Conferences.

	£
David Trigg	225.59
Geoff Acton	169.62
Suzette Nicholson	23.00
Serge Lourie	226.70
David Williams	521.45
Sue Jones	90.60
Eleanor Stanier	31.40

Total £1,288.36

Co-opted Members

The following allowances were paid to Co-opted and Independent Members on specific committees:

Education & Children's Services O & S Paul Leonard Anne Marie True Esther Mirrielees David Cavill Harvey Woolfe Charles Hoseason	£	431.45 431.45 431.45 431.45 56.85 431.45
Mark Williams		431.45
Environment and Sustainability O & S		
Peter Dolan		431.45
Tony Goodall		431.45
James Page		431.45
Adult Social Care & Housing O & S		
Randy Suriyae		431.45
Roch Maher		431.45
Sylvia Bridge		431.45
Finance and Strategy O&S		
Charles Barry Hatch		431.45
Health O & S		
Catherine Mann		431.45
Joe Collier		538.95
Margaret Dangoor		431.45
Standards Committee		
Margaret Hill (SRA)		4690.88
David Greggains		287.64
Janet Fraser		287.64
Norman Buckley		300.80
TOTAL		£12,634.51

Copies of the 2008/2009 Scheme, which came into effect on the 20 May 2008 are available for inspection at York House, Richmond Road, Twickenham, TW1 3AA and on the Council's website: www.richmond.gov.uk.

For further information please contact:

Democratic Services York House, Richmond Road, Twickenham, TW1 3AA

Tel. 020 8891 7852 or via e-mail: democratic.services@richmond.gov.uk

Dated this 11th Day of July 2008

Gillian Norton Chief Executive