LONDON BOROUGH OF RICHMOND UPON THAMES

MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES PAID Between 1st April 2008 & 31st March 2009

In accordance with regulation 15 (3) of the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003 the following is a list of all allowances paid under the Council's Members' Allowances Scheme 2008/2009.

Basic Allowance payments were made as follows:

Basic Allowance payments were	
Geoff Acton	£ 9617.81
Piers Allen	9617.81
Tony Arbour	9617.81
Raymond Ball	9617.81
George Beevor	9617.81
Rodney Bennett	9617.81
Frances Bouchier	9617.81
Jonathan Cardy	9617.81
Denise Carr	9617.81
Sally Cole	9617.81
John Coombs	9617.81
Marc Cranfield-Adams	9617.81
Anna Davies	9617.81
Jane Dodds	9617.81
Malcolm Eady	9617.81
Martin Elengorn	9617.81
Jeremy Elloy	9617.81
Gareth Evans	9617.81
Pamela Fleming	9617.81
Clare Head	9617.81
Celia Hodges	9617.81
Paul Hodgins	9617.81
Kate Howard	9617.81
Liz Jaeger	9617.81
Sue Jones	9617.81
Ben Khosa	9617.81
Bob King	9617.81
Stephen Knight	9617.81
Helen Lee-Parsons	9617.81
Serge Lourie	9617.81
David Marlow	9617.81
Zoe McLeod	9617.81
Brian Miller	9617.81
Philip Morgan	9617.81
Virginia Morris James Mumford	9617.81
Suzette Nicholson	9617.81 9617.81
Rita Palmer	9617.81
Pat Parsons	9617.81
Christine Percival	9617.81
David Porter	9617.81
Geoffrey Samuel	9617.81
Martin Seymour	9617.81
Shas Sheehan	9617.81
Eleanor Stanier	9617.81
Carol Stratton	9617.81
Bill Treble	9617.81
David Trigg	9617.81
Nicholas True	9617.81
Nicola Urquhart	9617.81
Keith Warren	9617.81
David Williams	9617.81
Michael Wilson	9617.81
Munira Wilson	9617.81

Total of Basic Allowances £519,361.74

Special Responsibility Allowances (SRAs)

In addition, the following Councillors received Special Responsibility Allowances as follows:

	£
Serge Lourie	29314.51
Stephen Knight	16345.19
Nicholas True	16345.19
Malcolm Eady	10215.75
Sue Jones	10215.75
Brian Miller	10215.75
David Trigg	10215.75
David Williams	10215.75
Denise Carr	10215.75
Martin Elengorn	10215.75
Jane Dodds	8844.79
Liz Jaeger	8844.79
James Mumford	7661.74
Suzette Nicholson	7661.74
Geoffrey Samuel	7661.74
Nicola Urquhart	7661.74
David Marlow	5107.81
Eleanor Stanier	5107.81
Jeremy Elloy	2553.91
Christine Percival	2553.91
David Porter	2553.91
John Coombs	1370.96
Total SRA Payments	£201,099.99

The total Council Pension contribution for 20 Councillors participating in the scheme is £73,000 per annum.

Travel and Conferences

The following Councillors claimed travel allowances for approved meetings held outside the Borough or for attendance at approved Conferences.

54.20
20.00
65.50
184.10
35.00
169.90
98.73
72.70
18.00
25.00
133.20
41.30

Total £917.63

Co-opted Members

The following allowances were paid to Co-opted and Independent Members on specific committees:

Children's Services OSC Paul Leonard Anne Marie True Esther Mirrielees Charles Hoseason David Cavill Mark Williams	£ 450.00 450.00 450.00 450.00 225.00 75.00
Environment and Sustainability OSC Peter Dolan Tony Goodall James Page	450.00 450.00 450.00
Michael Gold* Health, Housing and Social Care OSC Randy Suriyae Roch Maher Sylvia Bridge Catherine Mann Joe Collier Margaret Dangoor	450.00 450.00 450.00 450.00 450.00 450.00
Co-ordination, Finance and Performance Commission Charles Barry Hatch	450.00
Standards Committee Margaret Hill (SRA) David Greggains Janet Fraser Norman Buckley Steven Gould*	5107.84 300.00 300.00 300.00 0.00
TOTAL	£12,607.84

^{*} Opted out of allowances scheme.

Copies of the 2009/20010 Scheme, which came into effect on the 19 May 2009, are available for inspection at York House, Richmond Road, Twickenham, TW1 3AA and on the Council's website: www.richmond.gov.uk.

For further information please contact:

Democratic Services

York House, Richmond Road,

Twickenham, TW1 3AA

Tel: 020 8891 7852 or via e-mail: democratic.services@richmond.gov.uk

Dated this 8th Day of June 2009

Gillian Norton Chief Executive