# LONDON BOROUGH OF RICHMOND UPON THAMES

## MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES PAID Between 1<sup>st</sup> April 2009 & 31<sup>st</sup> March 2010

In accordance with regulation 15 (3) of the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003 the following is a list of all allowances paid under the Council's Members' Allowances Scheme 2009/2010.

### Basic Allowance payments were made as follows:

	£
Geoff Acton	9650.04
Piers Allen	9650.04
Tony Arbour	8910.72
Raymond Ball	9650.04
George Beevor	9650.04
Rodney Bennett	9650.04
Frances Bouchier	9650.04
Jonathan Cardy	9650.04
Denise Carr	9650.04
Sally Cole	9650.04
John Coombs	9650.04
Marc Cranfield-Adams	9650.04
Anna Davies	9650.04
Jane Dodds	9650.04
Malcolm Eady	9650.04
Martin Elengorn	9650.04
Jeremy Elloy	9650.04
Gareth Evans	9650.04
Pamela Fleming	9650.04
Clare Head	9650.04
Celia Hodges	9650.04
Paul Hodgins	9650.04
Kate Howard	9650.04
Liz Jaeger	9650.04
Sue Jones	9650.04
Ben Khosa	9650.04
Bob King	9650.04
Stephen Knight	9650.04
Helen Lee-Parsons	9650.04
Serge Lourie	9650.04
David Marlow	9650.04
Zoe McLeod	9650.04
Brian Miller Philip Morgan	9650.04 9650.04
Virginia Morris	9650.04
James Mumford	9650.04
Suzette Nicholson	9650.04
Rita Palmer	9650.04
Pat Parsons	9650.04
Christine Percival	9650.04
David Porter	9650.04
Geoffrey Samuel	9650.04
Martin Seymour	9650.04
Shas Sheehan	9650.04
Eleanor Stanier	9650.04
Carol Stratton	9650.04
Bill Treble	9650.04
David Trigg	9650.04
Nicholas True	9650.04
Nicola Urquhart	9650.04
Keith Warren	9650.04
David Williams	9650.04
Michael Wilson	9650.04
Munira Wilson	9650.04
Total of Basic Allowances	£ <b>521,102.16</b>

### Special Responsibility Allowances (SRAs)

In addition, the following Councillors received Special Responsibility Allowances as follows:

	£
Serge Lourie	30000.00
Stephen Knight	16400.04
Nicholas True	16400.04
Malcolm Eady	10250.04
Sue Jones	10250.04
Brian Miller	10250.04
David Trigg	10250.04
David Williams	10250.04
Denise Carr	10250.04
Martin Elengorn	3595.76
Jane Dodds	10250.04
Liz Jaeger	10250.04
James Mumford	1033.26
Suzette Nicholson	7687.44
Geoffrey Samuel	7687.44
Nicola Urquhart	4257.02
David Marlow	5124.96
Eleanor Stanier	5124.96
Jeremy Elloy	6998.71
Christine Percival	4925.40
David Porter	2562.48
John Coombs	1370.96
Geoff Acton	8872.35
Paul Hodgins	1143.47
Total SRA Payments	<b>£</b> 205,184.61

The total Council Pension contribution for 21 Councillors participating in the scheme is £ 77316.77 per annum.

### **Travel and Conferences**

The following Councillors claimed travel allowances for approved meetings held outside the Borough or for attendance at approved Conferences.

	t.
Geoff Acton	51.18
Marc Cranfield-Adams	29.60
Malcolm Eady	50.70
Stephen Knight	207.30
Serge Lourie	101.55
Suzette Nicholson	74.00
David Trigg	41.50
David Williams	80.75
Total	£613.90

#### **Co-opted Members**

The following allowances were paid to Co-opted and Independent Members on specific committees:

<i>Children's Services OSC</i> Paul Leonard Anne Marie True Esther Mirrielees Charles Hoseason	<b>£</b> 450.00 450.00 450.00 450.00
<i>Environment and Sustainability OSC</i> Peter Dolan Tony Goodall	450.00 450.00
Health, Housing and Social Care OSC Randy Suriyae Roch Maher Sylvia Bridge Catherine Mann Joe Collier Margaret Dangoor	450.00 450.00 450.00 225.00 450.00 450.00
<b>Co-ordination, Finance and Performance Commission</b> Charles Barry Hatch	450.00
Standards Committee Margaret Hill (SRA) David Greggains Janet Fraser Norman Buckley	5124.96 300.00 300.00 300.00
TOTAL	£11,649.96

Copies of the 2010/2011 Scheme, which came into effect on the 25<sup>th</sup> May 2010, are available for inspection at York House, Richmond Road, Twickenham, TW1 3AA and on the Council's website: <u>www.richmond.gov.uk</u>.

For further information please contact: Democratic Services York House, Richmond Road, Twickenham, TW1 3AA Tel: 020 8891 7852 or via e-mail: <u>democratic.services@richmond.gov.uk</u>

Dated this 22<sup>nd</sup> June 2010

Gillian Norton Chief Executive