LONDON BOROUGH OF RICHMOND UPON THAMES

MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES PAID Between 1st April 2010 & 31st March 2011

In accordance with regulation 15 (3) of the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003 the following is a list of all allowances paid under the Council's Members' Allowances Scheme 2010/2011.

Basic Allowance

	TOTAL	£24,903.36
Michael Wilson		£1,037.64
Munira Wilson		£1,037.64
Keith Warren		£1,037.64
David Trigg		£1,037.64
Carol Stratton		£1,037.64
Eleanor Stanier		£1,037.64
Shas Sheehan		£1,037.64
Martin Seymour		£1,037.64
Pat Parsons		£1,037.64
James Mumford		£1,037.64
Philip Morgan		£1,037.64
Zoe McLeod		£1,037.64
Serge Lourie		£1,037.64
Bob King		£1,037.64
Kate Howard		£1,037.64
Celia Hodges		£1,037.64
Jane Dodds		£1,037.64
Anna Davies		£1,037.64
Marc Cranfield-Adams		£1,037.64
Sally Cole		£1,037.64
Denise Carr		£1,037.64
Rodney Bennett		£1,037.64
George Beevor		£1,037.64
Raymond Ball		£1,037.64

Pro rata payments to newly elected councillors

£8,345.93
£8,345.93
£8,345.93
£8,345.93
£8,345.93
£8,345.93
£8,345.93
£8,345.93
£8,345.93
£8,345.93
£8,345.93
£8,345.93
£8,345.93
£8,345.93
£8,345.93
£8,345.93
£8,345.93
£8,345.93
£8,345.93
£8,345.93

	Katharine Robinson Samantha Salvoni Gemma Stockley Darren Thornton	TOTAL	£8,345.93 £8,345.93 £8,345.93 £8,345.93 £200,302.32
Payments to return	ina councillors		
,	Geoff Acton		£9,383.57
	Piers Allen		£9,383.57
	Tony Arbour		£9,383.57
	Frances Bouchier		£9,383.57
	Jonathan Cardy		£9,383.57
	John Coombs		£9,383.57
	Malcolm Eady		£9,383.57
	Martin Elengorn		£9,383.57
	Jeremy Elloy		£9,383.57
	Gareth Evans		£9,383.57
	Pamela Fleming		£9,383.57
	Clare Head		£9,383.57
	Paul Hodgins		£9,383.57
	Liz Jaeger		£9,383.57
	Sue Jones		£9,383.57
	Ben Khosa		£9,383.57
	Stephen Knight		£9,383.57
	Helen Lee-Parsons		£9,383.57
	David Marlow		£9,383.57
	Brian Miller		£9,383.57
	Suzette Nicholson		£9,383.57
	Rita Palmer		£9,383.57
	Christine Percival		£9,383.57
	David Porter		£9,383.57
	Geoffrey Samuel		£9,383.57
	Bill Treble		£9,383.57
	Lord True		£9,383.57
	Nicola Urquhart		£9,383.57
	David Williams		£9,383.57
	Virginia Morris		£9.383.57
		TOTAL	£282,677.69

The following amounts were stopped at source from Basic Allowances of newly elected and returning councillors on 26/08/2010

TOTAL of Basic Allowances £507,883.37

Special Responsibility Allowances (SRAs)

In addition, the following councillors received Special Responsibility Allowances as follows:

Councillor

Lord True	£24,132.39
Stephen Knight	£14,673.53
Geoffrey Samuel	£13,736.69
Christine Percival	£9,092.44
David Linnette	£8,287.20
Tony Arbour	£8,265.83
Pamela Fleming	£8,265.83

Virginia Morris		£8,265.83
· ·		
Nicola Urquhart		£8,265.83
Paul Hodgins		£7,944.88
Clare Head		£7,669.35
Sue Jones		£7,280.28
Brian Miller		£7,280.27
David Porter		£6,453.66
Gareth Evans		£6,178.12
David Williams		£5,256.38
Serge Lourie		£3,225.80
Geoff Acton		£3,126.04
Jonathan Cardy		£2,023.89
Rita Palmer		£2,023.89
Jeremy Elloy		£1,337.91
Suzette Nicholson		£1,337.90
Denise Carr		£1,102.15
Jane Dodds		£1,102.15
Malcolm Eady		£1,102.15
Liz Jaeger		£1,102.15
David Trigg		£1,102.15
David Marlow		£551.07
Eleanor Stanier		£551.07
Alan Butler		£511.29
Helen Lee-Parsons		£511.29
Martin Elengorn		£275.53
	TOTAL	£172,034.94

The total pensions contributions for 29 Councillors participating in the scheme = £82,221.02

Dependants' carers' allowance

The following Councillors claimed Dependant Carer's Allowance

Councillor

Virginia Morris		£1,170.59
	TOTAL	£1,170.59

Travel and Conferences

The following Councillors claimed travel allowances for approved meetings held outside the Borough or for attendance at approved Conferences.

Councillor

Lesley Pollesche		£11.30
Malcolm Eady		£31.00
Ellen Day		£123.00
Suzette Nicholson		£54.80
Stephen Knight		£52.30
Darren Thornton		£85.00
	TOTAL	£357.40

Co-Opted Members

The following allowances were paid to Co-Opted and Independent Members on specific committees:

Education and Children's Services Overview & Scrutiny Committee	
Esther Mirrielees	£330.64
Charles Hoseason	£238.33
Nicholas Lait	£163.33
Beverley Sanders	£163.33
Paul Leonard (Children's Services O&S)	£75.00
Anne Marie True (Children's Services O&S)	£75.00
	£1,045.63
Environment, Sustainability and Community Overview & Scrutiny Con	nmittee
Neil Bryson	£163.33
Kevin Bell	£158.33
Peter Dolan (Environment and Sustainability O&S)	£75.00
Tony Goodall (Environment and Sustainability O&S)	£75.00
James Page (Environment and Sustainability O&S)	£75.00
	£546.66
Finance and Performance Overview and Scrutiny Committee	
Charles Barry Hatch	£238.33
Alison McDade	£163.33
Simon Blackburn	£158.33
	£559.99
Health, Housing and Adult Services Overview & Scrutiny Committee	
Margaret Dangoor	£238.33
Maureen Chatterley	£163.33
Martyn Kingsford	£163.33
Keith Sangster	£163.33
Sylvia Bridge (Health, Housing and Social Care O&S)	£75.00
James Collier (Health, Housing and Social Care O&S)	£75.00
Roch Maher (Health, Housing and Social Care O&S)	£75.00
Randy Suriyae (Health, Housing and Social Care O&S)	£75.00
	£1,028.32
Standards Committee	
Margaret Hill	£1,396.18
Janet Fraser	£300.00
Howard Dix	£175.00
Sam Hartley	£175.00
Rosemary Hill	£175.00
Norman Buckley	£125.00
David Greggains	£125.00
	£2,471.18
TOTAL	£5,651.78

Copies of the 2011/2012 Scheme, which came into effect on the 17th May 2011, are available for inspection at York House, Richmond Road, Twickenham, TW1 3AA and on the Council's website: www.richmond.gov.uk.

For further information please contact:

Democratic Services York House, Richmond Road, Twickenham, TW1 3AA

Tel: 020 8891 7760 or via e-mail: democratic.services@richmond.gov.uk