LONDON BOROUGH OF RICHMOND UPON THAMES

MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES PAID Between 1st April 2011 & 31st March 2012

In accordance with regulation 15 (3) of the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003 the following is a list of all allowances paid under the Council's Members' Allowances Scheme 2011/2012.

Basic Allowance

Councillor

Geoff Acton	£9,399.96
Piers Allen	£9,399.96
Tony Arbour	£9,399.96
Paul Avon	£9,399.96
Lisa Blakemore	£9,399.96
Meena Bond	£9,399.96
Francis Bouchier	£9,399.96
Jean-Francois Burford	£9,399.96
Alan Butler	£9,399.96
Jonathan Cardy	£9,399.96
Susan Chappell	£9,399.96
Jennifer Churchill	£9,399.96
John Coombs	£9,399.96
Ellen Day	£9,399.96
Malcolm Eady	£9,399.96
Martin Elengorn	£9,399.96
Gareth Elliott	£9,399.96
Jerry Elloy	£9,399.96
Gareth Evans	£9,399.96
Pamela Fleming	£9,399.96
Arnie Gibbons	£9,399.96
Chris Harrison	£9,399.96
Clare Head	£9,399.96
Paul Hodgins	£9,399.96
Liz Jaeger	£9,399.96
Sue Jones	£9,399.96
Ben Khosa	£9,399.96
Stephen Knight	£9,399.96
Janet Langhorne	£9,399.96
Helen Lee-Parsons	£9,399.96
David Linnette	£9,399.96
David Marlow	£9,399.96
Richard Martin	£9,399.96
Tania Mathias	£9,399.96
Brian Miller	£9,399.96
Virginia Morris	£9,399.96

Scott Naylor	£9,399.96
Suzette Nicholson	£9,399.96
Thomas O'Malley	£9,399.96
Rita Palmer	£9,399.96
Christine Percival	£9,399.96
Lesley Pollesche	£9,399.96
David Porter	£9,399.96
Gareth Roberts	£9,399.96
Katharine Harborne	£9,399.96
Samantha Salvoni	£9,399.96
Geoffrey Samuel	£9,399.96
Gemma Stockley	£9,399.96
Darren Thornton	£9,399.96
William Treble	£9,399.96
Nicola Urquhart	£9,399.96
Sir David Williams	£9,399.96
Lord True	£9,399.96

Pro-rata payment due to resignation on 23 March 2012

Richard Montague £9,172.54

TOTAL £507,320.42

This includes the following amounts which were stopped at source from Basic Allowances of newly elected and returning councillors on 26/08/2011

Special Responsibility Allowances (SRAs)

In addition, the following councillors received Special Responsibility Allowances as follows:

Councillor

Lord True	£26,250.00
Stephen Knight	£15,150.00
Geoffrey Samuel	£15,150.00
David Linnette	£9,725.04
Tony Arbour	£9,699.96
Pamela Fleming	£9,699.96
Virginia Morris	£9,699.96
Christine Percival	£9,699.96
Nicola Urquhart	£9,699.96
Paul Hodgins	£9,000.00
Gareth Evans	£7,250.04
Sue Jones	£7,250.04
Brian Miller	£7,250.04
David Porter	£7,250.04

David Williams	£4,875.00
Chris Harrison	£4,368.31
Samantha Salvoni	£2,849.48
Geoff Acton	£2,375.04
Jonathan Cardy	£2,375.04
Rita Palmer	£2,375.04
David Marlow	£1,950.28
Clare Head	£1,137.10
Alan Butler	£600.00
Jeremy Elloy	£600.00
Helen Lee-Parsons	£600.00
Suzette Nicholson	£600.00
Thomas O'Malley	£302.43
Susan Chappell	£262.10
Scott Naylor	£262.10
TOTAL of SRAs	£178,306.92

The total pensions contributions for 28 Councillors participating in the scheme = £66,151.21

Dependants' carers' allowance

The following Councillors claimed Dependants' Carers' Allowance

Councillor

Virginia Morris		£1,144.00
	TOTAL	£1,144.00

Travel and Conferences

The following Councillors claimed travel allowances for approved meetings held outside the Borough or for attendance at approved Conferences.

Councillor

Suzette Nicholson		54.80
David Williams		113.96
Ellen Day		263.70
Stephen Knight		118.75
Lesley Pollesche		12.40
,	TOTAL	£563.61

Co-Opted Members

The following allowances were paid to Co-Opted and Independent Members on specific committees:

Education and Children's Services Overview & Scrutiny Committee

·	£1,200.00
Beverley Sanders	£300.00
Nicholas Lait	£300.00
Charles Hoseason	£300.00
Esther Mirrielees	£300.00
	,

Environment, Sustainability and Community Overview & Scruti	iny Comm	ittee
Neil Bryson		£300.00
Kevin Bell		£300.00
		£600.00
Finance and Performance Overview and Scrutiny Committee		
Charles Barry Hatch		£300.00
Alison McDade		£300.00
Simon Blackburn		£300.00
		£900.00
Health, Housing and Adult Services Overview & Scrutiny Comm	nittee	
Margaret Dangoor		£300.00
Maureen Chatterley		£300.00
Martyn Kingsford		£300.00
Keith Sangster		£300.00
		£1,200.00
Standards Committee		
Janet Fraser		£300.00
Howard Dix		£300.00
Sam Hartley		£300.00
Rosemary Hill		£300.00
		£1,200.00
т	OTAL	£5,100.00

Copies of the 2012/2013 Scheme, which came into effect on the 22nd May 2012, are available for inspection at York House, Richmond Road, Twickenham, TW1 3AA and on the Council's website: www.richmond.gov.uk.

For further information please contact:

Democratic Services York House, Richmond Road, Twickenham, TW1 3AA

Tel: 020 8891 7760 or via e-mail: democratic.services@richmond.gov.uk

Dated this 13th June 2012

Gillian Norton Chief Executive