LONDON BOROUGH OF RICHMOND UPON THAMES

MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES PAID Between 1st April 2012 & 31st March 2013

In accordance with regulation 15 (3) of the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003 the following is a list of all allowances paid under the Council's Members' Allowances Scheme 2012/2013.

Basic Allowance

Councillor

o danomo.	
Geoff Acton	£9,399.96
Piers Allen	£9,399.96
Tony Arbour	£9,399.96
Paul Avon	£9,399.96
Lisa Blakemore	£9,399.96
Meena Bond	£9,399.96
Francis Bouchier	£9,399.96
Jean-Francois Burford	£9,399.96
Alan Butler	£9,399.96
Jonathan Cardy	£9,399.96
Susan Chappell	£9,399.96
Jennifer Churchill	£9,399.96
John Coombs	£9,399.96
Ellen Day	£9,399.96
Malcolm Eady	£9,399.96
Martin Elengorn	£9,399.96
Gareth Elliott	£9,399.96
Jerry Elloy	£9,399.96
Gareth Evans	£9,399.96
Pamela Fleming	£9,399.96
Arnie Gibbons	£9,399.96
Katharine Harborne	£9,399.96
Chris Harrison	£9,399.96
Clare Head	£9,399.96
Paul Hodgins	£9,399.96
Liz Jaeger	£9,399.96
Sue Jones	£9,399.96
Ben Khosa	£9,399.96
Stephen Knight	£9,399.96
Janet Langhorne	£9,399.96
Helen Lee-Parsons	£9,399.96
David Linnette	£9,399.96
David Marlow	£9,399.96
Richard Martin	£9,399.96
Tania Mathias	£9,399.96
Brian Miller	£9,399.96

Virginia Morris £9	9,399.96
Scott Naylor £9	9,399.96
Suzette Nicholson £9	9,399.96
Thomas O'Malley £9	9,399.96
Rita Palmer £9	9,399.96
Christine Percival £9	9,399.96
Lesley Pollesche £9	9,399.96
David Porter £9	9,399.96
Gareth Roberts £9	9,399.96
Samantha Salvoni £9	9,399.96
Geoffrey Samuel £9	9,399.96
Gemma Stockley £9	9,399.96
Darren Thornton £9	9,399.96
William Treble £9	9,399.96
Lord True £9	9,399.96
Nicola Urquhart £9	9,399.96
Sir David Williams £9	9,399.96

Pro-rata payment - by-election on 3 May 2012

Stephen Speak £8,465.02

TOTAL £506,662.90

This includes the following amounts which were stopped at source from Basic Allowances of newly elected and returning councillors on 26/08/2011

Special Responsibility Allowances (SRAs)

In addition, the following councillors received Special Responsibility Allowances as follows:

Councillor

Lord True	£26,250.00
Stephen Knight	£15,150.00
Geoffrey Samuel	£15,150.00
David Linnette	£9,725.04
Tony Arbour	£9,699.96
Pamela Fleming	£9,699.96
Virginia Morris	£9,699.96
Christine Percival	£9,699.96
Nicola Urquhart	£9,699.96
Paul Hodgins	£9,000.00
Gareth Evans	£7,250.04
Sue Jones	£7,250.04
Brian Miller	£7,250.04
David Porter	£7,250.04

Chris Harrison	£5,000.04
David Marlow	£5,000.04
David Williams	£4,875.00
Geoff Acton	£2,375.04
Jonathan Cardy	£2,375.04
Susan Chappell	£2.084.98
Thomas O'Malley	£1,209.72
Alan Butler	£600.00
Jeremy Elloy	£600.00
Helen Lee-Parsons	£600.00
Suzette Nicholson	£600.00
Rita Palmer	£331.99
Clare Head	£159.16
Scott Naylor	£140.84
TOTAL of SRAs	£178,726.85

The total pensions contributions for 29 Councillors participating in the scheme = £64,535.46

Dependants' carers' allowance

The following Councillors claimed Dependants' Carers' Allowance

Councillor

Virginia Morris		£894.60
	TOTAL	£894.60

Travel and Conferences

The following Councillors claimed travel allowances for approved meetings held outside the Borough or for attendance at approved Conferences.

Councillor

•	TOTAL	£63.90
Lesley Pollesche		8.50
Lisa Blakemore		55.40

Co-Opted Members

The following allowances were paid to Co-Opted and Independent Members on specific committees:

Education and Children's Services Overview & Scrutiny Committee

	£1,200.00
Beverley Sanders	£300.00
Nicholas Lait	£300.00
Charles Hoseason	£300.00
Esther Mirrielees	£300.00

Environment, Sustainability and Community Overview & Scrutiny Committee

	£525.00
Kevin Bell	£300.00
Neil Bryson	£225.00

Finance and Performance Overview and Scrutiny Committee	
Charles Barry Hatch	£300.00
Alison McDade	£300.00
Simon Blackburn	£175.00
	£775.00
Health, Housing and Adult Services Overview & Scrutiny Committee	
Margaret Dangoor	£300.00
Maureen Chatterley	£300.00
Martyn Kingsford	£300.00
Keith Sangster	£300.00
	£1,200.00
Standards Committee (abolished 30 June 2012)	
Janet Fraser	£75.00
Howard Dix	£75.00
Sam Hartley	£75.00
Rosemary Hill	£75.00
	£300.00
In don on don't March on of the Audit Consocitte	
Independent Member of the Audit Committee	C400.00
Nicholas Norton	£100.00
Independent Person (under Localism Act 2011)	
Mandie Lavin	£125.00
Mandic Lavin	£125.00

TOTAL £4,225.00

Copies of the 2012/2013 Scheme, which came into effect on the 21st May 2013, are available for inspection at York House, Richmond Road, Twickenham, TW1 3AA and on the Council's website: www.richmond.gov.uk.

For further information please contact:

Democratic Services York House, Richmond Road, Twickenham, TW1 3AA

Tel: 020 8891 7232 or via e-mail: democratic.services@richmond.gov.uk

Dated this 31st May 2013

Gillian Norton Chief Executive