LONDON BOROUGH OF RICHMOND UPON THAMES

MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES PAID Between 1st April 2013 & 31st March 2014

In accordance with regulation 15 (3) of the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003 the following is a list of all allowances paid under the Council's Members' Allowances Scheme 2013/2014.

Basic Allowance

Councillor

Geoff Acton	£9,399.96
Piers Allen	£9,399.96
Tony Arbour	£9,399.96
Paul Avon	£9,399.96
Lisa Blakemore	£9,399.96
Meena Bond	£9,399.96
Francis Bouchier	£9,399.96
Jean-Francois Burford	£9,399.96
Alan Butler	£9,399.96
Jonathan Cardy	£9,399.96
Susan Chappell	£9,399.96
Jennifer Churchill	£9,399.96
John Coombs	£9,399.96
Ellen Day	£9,399.96
Malcolm Eady	£9,399.96
Martin Elengorn	£9,399.96
Gareth Elliott	£9,399.96
Jerry Elloy	£9,399.96
Gareth Evans	£9,399.96
Pamela Fleming	£9,399.96
Arnie Gibbons	£9,399.96
Katharine Harborne	£9,399.96
Chris Harrison	£9,399.96
Clare Head	£9,399.96
Paul Hodgins	£9,399.96
Liz Jaeger	£9,399.96
Sue Jones	£9,399.96
Ben Khosa	£9,399.96
Stephen Knight	£9,399.96
Janet Langhorne	£9,399.96
Helen Lee-Parsons	£9,399.96
David Linnette	£9,399.96
David Marlow	£9,399.96
Richard Martin	£9,399.96
Tania Mathias	£9,399.96
Brian Miller	£9,399.96

Virginia Morris	£9,399.96
Scott Naylor	£9,399.96
Suzette Nicholson	£9,399.96
Thomas O'Malley	£9,399.96
Rita Palmer	£9,399.96
Christine Percival	£9,399.96
Lesley Pollesche	£9,399.96
David Porter	£9,399.96
Gareth Roberts	£9,399.96
Samantha Salvoni	£9,399.96
Geoffrey Samuel	£9,399.96
Stephen Speak	£9,399.96
Gemma Stockley	£9,399.96
Darren Thornton	£9,399.96
William Treble	£9,399.96
Lord True	£9,399.96
Nicola Urquhart	£9,399.96
Sir David Williams	£9,399.96

TOTAL £507,597.84

Special Responsibility Allowances (SRAs)

In addition, the following councillors received Special Responsibility Allowances as follows:

Councillor

Lord True	£26,250.00
Stephen Knight	£15,150.00
Geoffrey Samuel	£15,150.00
David Linnette	£9,725.04
Tony Arbour	£9,699.96
Pamela Fleming	£9,699.96
Christine Percival	£9,699.96
David Marlow	£9,042.98
Paul Hodgins	£9,000.00
Gareth Evans	£8,529.44
Sue Jones	£7,250.04
Brian Miller	£7,250.04
David Porter	£7,250.04
Chris Harrison	£5,000.04
Susan Chappell	£4,633.10
Virginia Morris	£4,445.82
Lisa Blakemore	£3,625.02
David Williams	£2,778.28
Geoff Acton	£2,375.04
Jonathan Cardy	£2,375.04

Liz Jaeger	£2,096.82
Rita Palmer	£2,043.05
Nicola Urquhart	£1,355.91
Alan Butler	£600.00
Jeremy Elloy	£600.00
Helen Lee-Parsons	£600.00
Suzette Nicholson	£600.00
Clare Head	£300.00
Thomas O'Malley	£274.95
Gemma Stockley	£258.06
TOTAL of SRAs	£177,658.59

The total pensions contributions for 29 Councillors participating in the scheme = £64,665.74

Dependants' carers' allowance

The following Councillors claimed Dependants' Carers' Allowance

Councillor

Virginia Morris		£1,448.60
	TOTAL	£1,448.60

Travel and Conferences

No Councillor claimed travel allowances for approved meetings held outside the Borough or for attendance at approved Conferences.

Co-Opted Members

The following allowances were paid to Co-Opted and Independent Members on specific committees:

Education and Children's Services Overview & Scrutiny Committee		
Esther Mirrielees	£300.00	
Charles Hoseason	£300.00	
Nicholas Lait	£300.00	
Beverley Sanders	£300.00	
	£1,200.00	
Environment, Sustainability and Community Overview & Scrutiny Committee		
Kevin Bell	£300.00	
	£300.00	
Finance and Performance Overview and Scrutiny Committee		
Charles Barry Hatch	£300.00	
Alison McDade	£300.00	
	£600.00	
Health, Housing and Adult Services Overview & Scrutiny Committee		
Margaret Dangoor	£300.00	
Maureen Chatterley	£300.00	
Martyn Kingsford	£300.00	
Keith Sangster	£300.00	
	£1,200.00	

Independent Member of the Audit Committee
Nicholas Norton

E300.00

Independent Person (under Localism Act 2011)

Mandie Lavin

£300.00

TOTAL £3,900.00

Copies of the 2014/2015 Scheme, which came into effect on the 10th June 2014, are available for inspection at York House, Richmond Road, Twickenham, TW1 3AA and on the Council's website: www.richmond.gov.uk.

For further information please contact:

Democratic Services

York House, Richmond Road,
Twickenham, TW1 3AA

Tel: 020 8891 7183 or via e-mail: democratic.services@richmond.gov.uk

Dated this 7th July 2014

Gillian Norton Chief Executive