LONDON BOROUGH OF RICHMOND UPON THAMES

MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES PAID Between 1st April 2014 & 31st March 2015

In accordance with regulation 15 (3) of the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003 the following is a list of all allowances paid under the Council's Members' Allowances Scheme 2014/2015.

Basic Allowance

Pro rata payments	up to election held on 22 nd May	2014	
	Francis Bouchier		£1,415.05
	Jean-Francois Burford		£1,415.05
	Ellen Day		£1,415.05
	Malcolm Eady		£1,415.05
	Arnie Gibbons		£1,415.05
	Katharine Harborne		£1,415.05
	Chris Harrison		£1,415.05
	Sue Jones		£1,415.05
	Janet Langhorne		£1,415.05
	Brian Miller		£1,415.05
	Virginia Morris		£1,415.05
	Scott Naylor		£1,415.05
	Lesley Pollesche		£1,415.05
	Samantha Salvoni		£1,415.05
	Darren Thornton		£1,415.05
	William Treble		£1,415.05
	Nicola Urquhart		£1,415.05
	Sir David Williams		£1,415.05
		TOTAL	£25,470.90
		IOIAL	220,410.00
Pro rata payments	to newly elected councillors		
	Jane Boulton		£7,984.91
	Mark Boyle		£7,984.91
	Peter Buckwell		£7,984.91
	Margaret Buter		£7,984.91
	Benedict Dias		£7,984.91
	Alexander Ehmann		£7,984.91
	Penelope Frost		£7,984.91
	Annie Hambidge		£7,984.91
	Grant Healy		£7,984.91
	Helen Hill		£7,984.91
	Monica Horner		£7,984.91
	Kate Howard		£7,984.91
	Jean Loveland		£7,984.91
	Brian Marcel		£7,984.91
	Petra Sale		£7,984.91
	Martin Seymour		£7,984.91
	Robert Thompson		£7,984.91
	Sarah Tippett		£7,984.91
		TOTAL	£143,728.38
Dovimonto to roturno			
Payments to return	•		CO 000 00
	Geoff Acton		£9,399.96
	Piers Allen		£9,399.96
	Tony Arbour		£9,399.96
	Paul Avon		£9,399.96
	Lisa Blakemore		£9,399.96

Meena Bond		£9,399.96
Alan Butler		£9,399.96
Jonathan Cardy		£9,399.96
Susan Chappell		£9,399.96
Jennifer Churchill		£9,399.96
John Coombs		£9,399.96
Gemma Curran (formerly Sto	ckley)	£9,399.96
Martin Elengorn		£9,399.96
Gareth Elliott		£9,399.96
Jerry Elloy		£9,399.96
Gareth Evans		£9,399.96
Pamela Fleming		£9,399.96
Clare Head		£9,399.96
Paul Hodgins		£9,399.96
Liz Jaeger		£9,399.96
Ben Khosa		£9,399.96
Stephen Knight		£9,399.96
Helen Lee-Parsons		£9,399.96
David Linnette		£9,399.96
David Marlow		£9,399.96
Richard Martin		£9,399.96
Tania Mathias		£9,399.96
Suzette Nicholson		£9,399.96
Thomas O'Malley		£9,399.96
Rita Palmer		£9,399.96
Christine Percival		£9,399.96
David Porter		£9,399.96
Gareth Roberts		£9,399.96
Geoffrey Samuel		£9,399.96
Stephen Speak		£9,399.96
Lord True		£9,399.96
	TOTAL	£338,398.56

The following amounts were stopped at source from Basic Allowances of newly elected and returning councillors on 25/04/2014 and 26/09/2014

TOTAL of Basic Allowances	£502,197.84
Refreshments - 54 members @ £50.00	£2,700.00
Refreshments - 54 members @ £50.00	£2,700.00

Special Responsibility Allowances (SRAs)

In addition, the following councillors received Special Responsibility Allowances as follows:

Councillor	
Lord True	£26,250.00
Stephen Knight	£14,526.53
Geoffrey Samuel	£14,526.53
Tony Arbour	£9,301.01
Pamela Fleming	£9,301.01
David Marlow	£9,301.01
Paul Hodgins	£9,195.64
David Linnette	£8,738.98
Gemma Curran (formerly Stockley)	£7,320.16

Christine Percival		£6,310.21
Lisa Blakemore		£5,941.40
Susan Chappell		£5,602.69
Gareth Evans		£5,501.91
David Porter		£5,133.10
Meena Bond		£4,850.00
Stephen Speak		£4,850.00
Martin Elengorn		£2,425.00
Liz Jaeger		£2,387.74
Geoff Acton		£2,378.33
Jonathan Cardy		£2,378.33
Rita Palmer		£2,378.33
Gareth Roberts		£2,020.80
Clare Head		£1,257.66
Martin Seymour		£1,212.50
Sue Jones		£1,091.40
Brian Miller		£1,091.40
Chris Harrison		£752.69
Jennifer Churchill		£727.50
Grant Healy		£606.25
Kate Howard		£606.25
Brian Marcel		£606.25
Helen Lee-Parsons		£494.52
Piers Allen		£404.20
Benedict Dias		£404.20
Gareth Elliott		£404.20
Annie Hambidge		£404.20
Sir David Williams		£366.94
Alan Butler		£90.32
Jerry Elloy		£90.32
Suzette Nicholson		£90.32
Thomas O'Malley		£51.61
	TOTAL	£171,371.44

The total pensions contributions for Councillors participating in the scheme = \pounds 13,689.68

Co-Opted Members

The following allowances were paid to Co-Opted and Independent Members on specific committees:

Education and Children's Services Overview & Scrutiny Committee	
Esther Mirrielees	£300.00
Charles Hoseason	£45.16
Beverley Sanders	£45.16
	£390.32
Environment, Sustainability and Community Overview & Scrutiny Committee	1
Kevin Bell	£45.16
	£45.16
Finance and Performance Overview and Scrutiny Committee	
Charles Barry Hatch	£45.16
Alison McDade	£45.16
	£90.32

Health, Housing and Adult Services Overview & Scrutiny Committee	
Margaret Dangoor	£45.16
Maureen Chatterley	£45.16
Martyn Kingsford	£45.16
Keith Sangster	£50.00
	£185.48
Independent Member of the Audit Committee Nicholas Norton Independent Person (under Localism Act 2011) Mandie Lavin	£300.00 £300.00

TOTAL £1,311.28

Copies of the 2015/2016 Scheme, which came into effect on the 21st May 2015, are available for inspection at York House, Richmond Road, Twickenham, TW1 3AA and on the Council's website: <u>www.richmond.gov.uk</u>.

For further information please contact: Democratic Services York House, Richmond Road, Twickenham, TW1 3AA

Tel: 020 8891 7183 or via e-mail: democratic.services@richmond.gov.uk

Dated this 16th June 2015

Gillian Norton Chief Executive