

Members' allowances paid

Democratic Services

23 May 2016

LONDON BOROUGH OF RICHMOND UPON THAMES

MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES PAID Between 1st April 2015 & 31st March 2016

In accordance with regulation 15 (3) of the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003 the following is a list of all allowances paid under the Council's Members' Allowances Scheme 2015/2016.

Basic Allowance

Councillor

Councilio	
Geoff Acton	£9,399.96
Piers Allen	£9,399.96
Tony Arbour	£9,399.96
Paul Avon	£9,399.96
Lisa Blakemore	£9,399.96
Meena Bond	£9,399.96
Jane Boulton	£9,399.96
Mark Boyle	£9,399.96
Peter Buckwell	£9,399.96
Margaret Buter	£9,399.96
Alan Butler	£9,399.96
Jonathan Cardy	£9,399.96
Susan Chappell	£9,399.96
Jennifer Churchill	£9,399.96
John Coombs	£9,399.96
Gemma Curran	£9,399.96
Benedict Dias	£9,399.96
Alexander Ehmann	£9,399.96
Martin Elengorn	£9,399.96
Gareth Elliott	£9,399.96
Jerry Elloy	£9,399.96
Gareth Evans	£9,399.96
Pamela Fleming	£9,399.96
Penelope Frost	£9,399.96
Annie Hambidge	£9,399.96
Clare Head	£9,399.96
Grant Healy	£9,399.96
Helen Hill	£9,399.96
Paul Hodgins	£9,399.96
Monica Horner	£9,399.96
Kate Howard	£9,399.96
Liz Jaeger	£9,399.96
Ben Khosa	£9,399.96
Stephen Knight	£9,399.96
Helen Lee-Parsons	£9,399.96
David Linnette	£9,399.96

Geraldine Locke (from July 2015)	£6,923.63
Jean Loveland	£9,399.96
Brian Marcel	£9,399.96
David Marlow	£9,399.96
Richard Martin	£9,399.96
Tania Mathias (to May 2015)	£1,465.59
Suzette Nicholson	£9,399.96
Thomas O'Malley	£9,399.96
Rita Palmer	£9,399.96
Christine Percival	£9,399.96
David Porter	£9,399.96
Gareth Roberts	£9,399.96
Petra Sale	£9,399.96
Geoffrey Samuel	£9,399.96
Martin Seymour	£9,399.96
Stephen Speak	£9,399.96
Robert Thompson	£9,399.96
Sarah Tippett	£9,399.96
Lord True	£9,399.96

£506,587.10

Special Responsibility Allowances (SRAs)

TOTAL

In addition, the following councillors received Special Responsibility Allowances as follows:

Councillor

Lord True	£26,250.00
Geoffrey Samuel	£15,150.00
Gareth Roberts	£13,041.66
Tony Arbour	£9,699.96
Pamela Fleming	£9,699.96
David Marlow	£9,699.96
Paul Hodgins	£9,699.96
David Linnette	£9,000.00
Gemma Curran	£9,000.00
Lisa Blakemore	£6,000.00
Meena Bond	£6,000.00
Susan Chappell	£6,000.00
Christine Percival	£6,000.00
Stephen Speak	£6,000.00
Gareth Evans	£5,000.04
David Porter	£5,000.04
Martin Elengorn	£3,000.00
Stephen Knight	£2,525.00
Liz Jaeger	£2,499.96

Geoff Acton	£2,499.96
Jonathan Cardy	£2,499.96
Rita Palmer	£2,499.96
Alexander Ehmann	£2,083.30
Clare Head	£1,500.00
Thomas O'Malley	£1,250.00
Grant Healey	£750.00
Kate Howard	£750.00
Brian Marcel	£750.00
Piers Allen	£500.04
Benedict Dias	£500.04
Gareth Elliott	£500.04
Annie Hambidge	£500.04
Helen Lee-Parsons	£500.04
Jennifer Churchill	£430.00
Martin Seymour	£250.00

TOTAL of SRAs

£177,029.92

Travel and Conferences

The following Councillors claimed allowances for approved meetings held outside the Borough or for attendance at approved Conferences.

Councillor

David Marlow		£77.50
	TOTAL	£77.50

Co-Opted Members

The following allowances were paid to Co-Opted and Independent Members on specific committees:

Scrutiny Committee

	TOTAL	£1,350.00
		£450.00
Susan Shaw		£225.00
Jane Edmondson		£225.00
Pension Board		
Independent Person (under Localism Act 2011) Mandie Lavin		£300.00
Independent Member of the Audit Committee Nicholas Norton		£300.00
Esther Mirrielees		£300.00 £300.00

Copies of the 2016/2017 Scheme, which came into effect on the 17th May 2016, are available for inspection at York House, Richmond Road, Twickenham, TW1 3AA and on the Council's website: www.richmond.gov.uk.

For further information please contact:
Democratic Services
York House, Richmond Road,
Twickenham, TW1 3AA

Tel: 020 8891 7183 or via e-mail: democratic.services@richmond.gov.uk

Dated this 20th May 2016

Gillian Norton Chief Executive